Our UAE and UA partners

Ask a question 

UAE removed from EU “blacklist”

On January 23, 2018 the Council of EU agreed to remove eight jurisdictions from the EU's list of non-cooperative jurisdictions for tax purposes, following commitments made at a high political level to remedy EU concerns.

Thus, the following jurisdictions removed from the mentioned list:

- Barbados,

- Grenada,

- the Republic of Korea,

- Macao,

- Mongolia,

- Panama,

- Tunisia,

- the United Arab Emirates.

“Our listing process is already proving its worth", said Vladislav Goranov, minister for finance of Bulgaria, which currently holds the Council presidency. “Jurisdictions around the world have worked hard to make commitments to reform their tax policies. Our aim is to promote good tax governance globally.”

Jurisdictions that remain on the blacklist are American Samoa, Bahrain, Guam, the Marshall Islands, Namibia, Palau, Saint Lucia, Samoa, and Trinidad and Tobago.

(c) 2007 waltonconsultants.co.uk | Privacy Policy
2nd Floor Office Suite 4 Chartfield House, Castle Street, Taunton, Somerset, England, TA1 4AS

tel.: +44 (0) 1823 423407
Ask a question